We currently are not streaming! Check back later!
LAST UPDATED: November 23rd, 2012
LOUDHOUSE IS TEMPORARILY ON HOLD FOR AWHILE!
STAY TUNED! WE WILL BE BACK IN A MONTH OR TWO!
 
 
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 1:00 PM by RC
BORDERLANDS 2 REVIEW
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 1:00 PM by RC
PLEASE LOGIN TO YOUR ACCOUNT TO POST COMMENTS.
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 1:04 PM by risbolla
risbolla
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 1:04 PM
boringlands 2
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 1:08 PM by Zombifreak
Zombifreak
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 1:08 PM
Overall I thought Borderlands 2 was pretty fun, but god the "funny internet jokes" oh god make it stop
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 1:17 PM by Khorne Bread
Khorne Bread
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 1:17 PM
I knew you'd rip into this trainwreck of a game, amazing job.
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 1:18 PM by GhostOfSide3
GhostOfSide3
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 1:18 PM
Awesome review. I hadn't played it yet, but I want to. Also, wow, fuckin' memes. Disappointing but I'll let it slide. Still though, it looks fun and you gotta admire a game that isn't afraid to use COLORS.
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 1:19 PM by vihannes
vihannes
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 1:19 PM
totally paid reveiw!!!!!
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 1:22 PM by Miloyoyo
Miloyoyo
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 1:22 PM
Great review man. I played Borderlands 1 and the boring shooting mechanics didn't interest me at all, and when I heard that the second was basically going to be the same mechanics wise, I just lost all interest. Glad to see I didn't miss much.
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 1:23 PM by Zoid
Zoid
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 1:23 PM
It was a pretty fun game if you do your best to ignore all the FUNNY JOKES. Glad you gave credit where it's due though. Some enemies are weak to certain elements if you didn't notice, so it does make fighting some of the more obnoxious enemies like the robots a bit easier and more fun.
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 1:26 PM by monkeyballs
monkeyballs
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 1:26 PM
Thanks for saving me money.
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 1:33 PM by emasters
emasters
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 1:33 PM
Definitely the fairest review I've seen of Snorederlands 2.
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 1:36 PM by NGWNC
NGWNC
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 1:36 PM
Nice review. Do more sketches, dude.
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 1:38 PM by Zombos
Zombos
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 1:38 PM
I get the impression you didn't play through it with a friend. In which case you would've missed out on an entire aspect of the fun.
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 1:53 PM by Astro-not
Astro-not
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 1:53 PM
That little girl character drove me to the brink of suicide. I cringed so hard my spine came out of my back
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 2:08 PM by Remoe
Remoe
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 2:08 PM
The stupid internet memes is the only thing really stopping me from playing it. I don't want to just sigh at the game every 10 minutes when I'm trying to have a good time with my friends.
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 2:18 PM by Bronard
Bronard
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 2:18 PM
Still iffy on getting this game. If it drops kinda low like the first one did I'll grab it up.
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 2:18 PM by Jeffery
Jeffery
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 2:18 PM
not worth the $?
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 2:23 PM by Raui
Raui
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 2:23 PM
Nice review, RC!
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 2:48 PM by Rusty
Rusty
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 2:48 PM
I agree this game constantly tries to make connection with players by using slang and various references, but to me it just feels kind of obnoxious. It's not fun. Once again you made good and fair review, RC!
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 2:51 PM by Noddles
Noddles
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 2:51 PM
I learned all my knowledge from jedi academy
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 2:57 PM by Yamagyeto
Yamagyeto
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 2:57 PM
"buying something that doesn't exist and could be bad." sounds like kickstarter
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 3:07 PM by Fat White Lump
Fat White Lump
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 3:07 PM
Definitely the best review for Borderlands 2.
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 3:33 PM by JugularMeat
JugularMeat
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 3:33 PM
internet jokes lands 2
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 3:47 PM by DaneVogel
DaneVogel
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 3:47 PM
"Lame shit" nice to see you pay attention to detail RC! I hate that overpriced garbage cluttering Steam.
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 3:57 PM by buddygz
buddygz
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 3:57 PM
probably won't pick this one up. thanks rockcock
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 4:05 PM by FrenchFriedFool
FrenchFriedFool
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 4:05 PM
Oh god yes, Sonic Spinball music.
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 4:17 PM by Juge
Juge
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 4:17 PM
pretty good review, rakecake.
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 4:39 PM by priok
priok
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 4:39 PM
Nice review. This seems like the type of game that's fun, but they just have a really stupid introduction that makes me want to stop playing that game.
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 4:48 PM by Bug-Eyed Fool
Bug-Eyed Fool
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 4:48 PM
Good review RC. I like the first Borderlands and was interested in this one to play with friends but I'll definitely hold off until it's really cheap on Steam, especially after knowing it's just more of the same game but riddled with internet memes.
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 4:52 PM by booboowilson
booboowilson
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 4:52 PM
freakin' shibby!
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 5:01 PM by MRCHEESE777
MRCHEESE777
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 5:01 PM
Nice review Rockcock. I don't think ill pick this up.
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 5:14 PM by Scoster
Scoster
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 5:14 PM
Viralands 2.
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 5:38 PM by doorhinge
doorhinge
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 5:38 PM
I played through the first game with a friend and thought it was ok. Got really repetitive after a while. From what I've seen so far from previews and reviews, the sequel is barely an improvement over the original. Definitely gonna wait a bit to pick this one up. Possibly for a GOTY version, since gearbox is giving off the vibe they're going to pump out tons of DLC for it.
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 5:42 PM by BJ
BJ
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 5:42 PM
Good review, they keep getting better and better
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 5:53 PM by Squid
Squid
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 5:53 PM
You had me worried for the first six minutes.
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 6:17 PM by iPurposly
iPurposly
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 6:17 PM
spot on review
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 7:51 PM by Mims
Mims
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 7:51 PM
@ #12 Completely agree, I found myself trying to find the distance where the voice was at it's quietest without her voice coming on the radio. It was goddamn horrific.
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 8:52 PM by Abotu
Abotu
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 8:52 PM
The first Borderlands is fun, but I will never buy the second game because of how saturated it is in memes. It is literally repulsive.
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 9:03 PM by Rollchoice
Rollchoice
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 9:03 PM
I guess it says a lot that Borderlands 2 has a lot of funneh memes when Anthony used to write for DToid.
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 9:19 PM by HBeal101
HBeal101
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 9:19 PM
Jedi Academy multiplayer was the shit when it was populated, thanks for making me miss it terribly. :'( Honestly, though, great review.
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 11:04 PM by wireGrind
wireGrind
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 11:04 PM
anthony burch used to be a cool guy
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 11:22 PM by Hace
Hace
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 11:22 PM
why don't you like comedy internet jokes they're the best
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 11:51 PM by Jammyhammy
Jammyhammy
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 11:51 PM
The internet jokes really dampened the entertainment value of this game.
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 11:55 PM by Sentry
Sentry
Posted on October 2nd, 2012 @ 11:55 PM
I plan on getting it in something like the Steam Summer Sales for my collection but I'm not buying it full price.
Posted on October 3rd, 2012 @ 2:11 AM by Vomitus
Vomitus
Posted on October 3rd, 2012 @ 2:11 AM
Bore-bland 2
Posted on October 3rd, 2012 @ 11:29 AM by Clam Jam
Clam Jam
Posted on October 3rd, 2012 @ 11:29 AM
I wish I could truly like this game, but sadly the only reason I play is because my friends do, who actually got me my copy in a 4 pack. I would never have spent the full 60 dollars on this with all of the "YOU JUST SET OFF MY TRAP CARD" and "COOL STORY BRO" shit in the game. It's cringe inducing and takes me out of fun moments i'm having with my pals. Not to mention the completely exploitative DLC scheme they've got going. Baaarf.
Posted on October 3rd, 2012 @ 1:19 PM by pizza
pizza
Posted on October 3rd, 2012 @ 1:19 PM
i agree with this review even if i love borderlands 1 and 2 and enjoy playing them so torn
Posted on October 3rd, 2012 @ 2:50 PM by bretmichaels
bretmichaels
Posted on October 3rd, 2012 @ 2:50 PM
The "t-shirt and fedora" comment couldn't have been closer to the truth.
Posted on October 3rd, 2012 @ 5:29 PM by NaturalKillerCyborg
NaturalKillerCyborg
Posted on October 3rd, 2012 @ 5:29 PM
Not going to lie, I thought your Diablo 3 review and Sleeping dogs reviews were a little dry, but this video is more like your old style. I think it's the way you find time to talk about drama surrounding the game, rather than just talking about technical details.
Posted on October 3rd, 2012 @ 7:33 PM by FLOppV
FLOppV
Posted on October 3rd, 2012 @ 7:33 PM
Nice review RC. Really stepped your game up from the Sleeping Dogs review.
Posted on October 4th, 2012 @ 2:32 PM by Outrider
Outrider
Posted on October 4th, 2012 @ 2:32 PM
I personally had no problems with all the meme garbage in the game. Not that I liked them, I just ignored them because honestly, a couple of shitty jokes shouldn't ruin the overall gameplay. Which it didn't. Good review though.
Posted on October 5th, 2012 @ 7:27 PM by Phycosymo
Phycosymo
Posted on October 5th, 2012 @ 7:27 PM
You completely nailed it with the Multi-Million dollar company memes part. Thank you.
Posted on October 7th, 2012 @ 3:09 PM by Daedalus
Daedalus
Posted on October 7th, 2012 @ 3:09 PM
bonerlands 2
Posted on October 8th, 2012 @ 9:35 PM by Caffeine
Caffeine
Posted on October 8th, 2012 @ 9:35 PM
bronylands 2
Posted on October 10th, 2012 @ 8:30 PM by DrunkCanadian
DrunkCanadian
Posted on October 10th, 2012 @ 8:30 PM
Thank god I haven't bought it yet, probably gonna borrow from a bro. Great review!
Posted on October 12th, 2012 @ 5:10 PM by Spike
Spike
Posted on October 12th, 2012 @ 5:10 PM
borderlands 1 had a good loot system but the actual gameplay was really really bad. there was literally no point in taking cover or trying to get a better shield or HP because you were effectively immortal due to the Second Wind thing as long as you had enough offense. no reason at all to focus on defense so it was just a constant run n gun. never played borderlands 2 but it seems like it's the same.
Posted on October 16th, 2012 @ 11:01 AM by Juvo
Juvo
Posted on October 16th, 2012 @ 11:01 AM
I agree that the references and use of internet memes were just way to ridiculous. Maybe I'd have a look at this soon. Not buying it anytime yet.
Posted on October 25th, 2012 @ 12:55 AM by Soapy
Soapy
Posted on October 25th, 2012 @ 12:55 AM
Dang this game's writing is good
Posted on November 20th, 2012 @ 8:30 PM by MachineJ0E
MachineJ0E
Posted on November 20th, 2012 @ 8:30 PM
From what I have played, it seems like a game that is only overly fun with friends.
Posted on November 29th, 2012 @ 2:34 AM by Dr. Dude
Dr. Dude
Posted on November 29th, 2012 @ 2:34 AM
Seems pretty much the same as the first one (and just as boring) I saw the final boss and it was pathetic. The bosses in DNF were more challenging than that. Definitely not worth the price of admission plus those stupid internet memes spread all over the game pretty much guarantee that I wont be playing this game.
Posted on December 18th, 2012 @ 12:03 AM by Lubaz
Lubaz
Posted on December 18th, 2012 @ 12:03 AM
Meh, i liked borderlands.. the memes are really lame tough.

2012 Loudhouse. All Rights Reserved.

Warning: mysql_fetch_array() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/cooterstank/loudhouse.vg/watch.php on line 822